Pricing

The most insightful analytics to understand how people actually use your app.
Choose from any of our plans that will work best for you.


Billed monthly Billed annually
  • FREE
  • $0 forever

  • Up to 1000 MAU
  • 3 month data history
  • Live chat support
  • Free sign up

    No credit card required.

  • ENTERPRISE
  • Let's talk

  • Unlimited MAU
  • Unlimited data history
  • Dedicated account manager
  • Contact us

MAU = Monthly active users

Fair Billing Policy

Our free plan is really free; there is nothing tricky. Our paid plans are designed to match the stage of your business. Whether you are a startup, big corporation, or a small app development company, we have a plan that fits you best.

If you have a question about your billing, just ask us. We are here to help you.

Pricing FAQ

Can I try Inapptics before I purchase a plan?

Sure. We offer a 14-day free trial for our paid plans. Also, there is a free forever plan that supports up to 1000 monthly active users. No credit card required. You can start with it and decide if you want to purchase a paid plan.

How do you calculate monthly active users (MAUs)?

We count monthly active users (MAUs) as people who have opened your app at least once in any given month. Billing by MAUs ensures that you don't get charged for inactive users.

What happens if I exceed the limit for my plan?

Don't worry, we will still keep your data. Once you exceed your plan's monthly limit, you'll receive an email asking you to upgrade to the appropriate tier. You’ll need to do this before you can view the new data collected from your users.

What's the difference between monthly and annual plans?

Monthly plans start at $99/month. Annual plans start at $999/year. So if you purchase an annual plan, you’ll get 2 months free.

Will my monthly or annual subscription be renewed automatically?

Yes, your subscription will automatically be renewed until you let us know that you’d like to change your plan or cancel your account.

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel or downgrade your account anytime by visiting the Billing section of your Organization Settings page.